More Views

21 x 29,7 cm, 24 pages

Art.Nr. VHR 3895
ISBN 978-3-86434-139-7
ISMN 979-0-2013-1048-0
Edition Score and Parts

Andrea Holzer-Rhomberg

Ein beschwingtes Tänzchen

Quick Overview

A Lively Dance
For: Violin 1, Violin 2, Cello 1, Cello 2, Double Bass, Piano (Viola 1, Viola 2 optional)

: String Orchestra

A Lively Dance – this piece of music is catchy like an “earworm”! The main-theme starts in the low strings, is taken up by the higher strings and finally, after a secondary theme, it returns in the form of a canon.

While the parts of violin 1, viola 1 and cello 1 include challenging passages, the parts of violin 2, viola 2 and cello 2 can be played by students in the first or second year of learning the instrument. These parts also contain pleasing melodies, not just accompaniment.

Technique required:
Vl. 1 and 2: 1st position
Vla. 1 and 2: 1st position
Cl. 1: 1st – 4th position
Cl. 2: closed (regular) 1st position
DB.: 1st position

Level: easy to moderately difficult

Availability: In Stock

€ 14.80
Incl. 5% Tax

Listening Samples

Sample Pages

(Size: 37.5 KB)

Authors portrait

Andrea Holzer-Rhomberg studied at the Mozarteum in Salzburg and Vienna University for Music and the Performing Arts, after which she had a busy concert career at home and abroad. Since 1988, she has run successful class for violin and viola at her local music school in Feldkirch. Beside her teaching career, she has been a member of the jury for the Austrian competition ‘Prima la Musica’ for many years, and has led master classes for violin and viola for Austrian Master Classes. Andrea Holzer-Rhomberg is also very involved in further education for music teachers: her seminars on a holistic approach for string specialists are very popular.

Show all articles from this author